16. Adventures in Hoola Hooping

Happy Sunday night, friends! Did you all have a nice weekend? Aside from the raging headache I’ve had for the past 6 days, I did. Although, weirdly, I’m excited for tomorrow to be Monday. I am in desperate need of some routine in my life. I had 2 weeks off from teaching for Christmas break; the first week, I didn’t work at all. The second week, I worked normal people hours (8:30-4:30.) This past Monday should have been the start of my regular schedule, but due to the Arctic Freeze (is that what we’re calling it?) I didn’t actually start teaching until Wednesday. Now, don’t get me wrong, I LOVE my weekends…but I’m ready to get back on schedule because not having one has made me lazy. Case in point: I’m still in my PJs and, aside from a 5 minute trip down the street for coffee, I’ve not left my house or the couch in hours. Lazy.

Anyway,  I am 1/3 of the way through my month of hoola hooping! Woot woot! It’s actually not as hard as I thought it was going to be! (That’s what she said.) After some initial discomfort from using a weighted hoola hoop, it’s been easy and something I enjoy doing every day…Stella doesn’t really like the hoola hoop, and Charlee’s not sure. After my first day of hooping, I took my waist and hip measurements, just to see if there is any change at the end of the month. Who knows, I may keep going after my 30 days are up!

Day 2 (Jan 4): 5 minutes

Day 3 (Jan 5): 7 minutes

Day 4 (Jan 6): 8 minutes

Day 5 (Jan 7): 10 minutes

Day 6 (Jan 8): 10 minutes

Day 7 (Jan 9): 12 minutes

Day 8 (Jan 10): 13 minutes

Day 9 (Jan 11): 14 minutes

Day 10 (Jan 12): 15 minutes

Aside from hoola hooping, I only have one other announcement: I am planning to move my blog to a new home! It will probably not be until the end of the month, but I will keep you all posted. Thanks, as always, for your support, and don’t forget to follow and share!

xoxo

 

Leave a Reply

