Crossing the 2nd Thing Off My List…

Happy Super Bowl Sunday! Are you watching this game?!?!

…neither am I. (I do have it on; just not paying attention. Oops.) I hope you all had an excellent weekend! I sure did. I’ve decided that since January sucked so much, the rest of the year is going to be good to me. I’m going to make sure of it. So, I started my first day of February with a day in. My original weekend plans got a bit jumbled because of the snow we got yesterday, so a day in was excellent! I did a bit of choreography for the musical I’m currently working on, had a quick phone chat with Erica, cleaned the house a bit, rearranged the kitchen cupboards (which I’ve been meaning to do for over a month), and finished the night with a much-needed friend dinner with Elizabeth and Tyler, featuring fajitas, chips and salsa, and some yummy mango margaritas. It was just an all-around great day. I started today off with some kitty snuggles, then coffee with my wonderful friend, Jessica. I don’t get nearly enough “girl time,” I’ve decided. Sure, I spend time with my dancers all week, in an office with all girls. But, as far as getting one on one time with a girlfriend who is my age that doesn’t involve Skype? Well, that never happens. I followed up coffee with a lunch date downtown with Bryan and Seth. When I got home, my mom was here. She cleaned

Ok, sorry. I just got side-tracked by the new Spiderman trailer. At least, I think it was new. It took the entire trailer for me to realize my mouth was hanging open. As I was saying…

My mom cleaned the walls around my stove because they are a greasy, gross mess. She also delivered a whole bunch of Thirty One products! I can’t remember if I mentioned this before, but my mom is a Thirty One consultant. I had a party 2 weeks ago, and it was such a success, that I got a bunch of free product. I am SO excited to use everything! Yay!  On a totally unrelated note, if you ever want to host a Thirty One party, let me know and I’ll hook you up with my mom. 🙂 Anywho, since she left, I’ve just been hanging out, making garlic chicken alfredo in the crockpot and pretending to watch this game. (The Seahawks are winning. I do know that!)

So…my exciting hoola hoop journey has come to an end. Don’t worry; I finished out strong!

Day 26 (Jan 28): 6 minutes

Day 27 (Jan 29): I forgot. Yes. I FORGOT. Like, didn’t remember until the next night. I’m an idiot.

Day 28 (Jan 30): Upon remembering, I had a moment of panic. Did I need to start over? I decided no; if I’d made the conscious decision not to hoola hoop, then sure. I’d start over. But I forgot. It was a crazy week. I compromised and decided that I’d do a double session over the weekend. But I did do 5 minutes that day.

Day 29 (Jan 31): 5 minutes

Day 30 (Feb 1): 5 minutes + 5 minutes to make up for Wednesday

Day 31 (Feb 2): 5 minutes

That’s it! I’m finished and can cross it off my list! Yaaaaaaaaay! Although this hasn’t been the greatest, given the knee/back/mental pain (ha), it did have some positives. Firstly, I started a habit and stuck to it. I’ve decided that although this may not be an every day activity, I would like to incorporate it into my weekly schedule. Lastly, and most exciting, I lost 3/4 of an inch on my waist and a full inch on my hips! WOOT WOOT!

I’m hoping February will see me crossing a few things off my list. What would YOU like to see me do next? Let me know 🙂

As always, xoxo

Leave a Reply

