19. Write a Book

Happy Monday, everyone! If you’re like me, Mondays are the nasty yellow gummy bears that you eat first, so you can enjoy the satisfaction of eating all the red ones last. Mmm. Anyway, I figured a Monday would be a great day for a big announcement! I am ready to tell you all what I’m planning for my book.

After a lot of consideration (and finding out that one of my book ideas is actually becoming a Hallmark movie starring Katharine McPhee…crap!), I’ve decided I want to write a cookbook! Cooking has always been one of my passions, and I love to experiment in the kitchen. A friend suggested I write a lifestyle cookbook, about why I eat what I eat and how I make it all work…so if I decide that would interest anyone, I may go that route. I just feel a cookbook is the best fit for me and I’m so excited to get started. So excited, in fact, that I may have started already…

Rather than jumping right into the book writing, I’m going to start off with a cooking blog. One, because I’m obsessed with cooking blogs myself. Two, it’ll give me a chance to experiment and get reactions on the recipes. So, I have two huge favors to ask of you, my silent but faithful followers.

1. Please check out my new blog, “Table for One.” Read it, follow it, share it with anyone you think would like it!

2. Let me know what recipes you’d like to see me make! The majority of the blog will be dedicated to recipes meant for 1-2 people, but I do want to have a section dedicated to cooking for a crowd. No suggestion is crazy; please share away!

Thank you all so much in advance! I am so excited about this new endeavor, and can’t wait to see where it goes. I appreciate any and all feedback, so keep it coming…and enjoy the rest of your Monday!

xoxoxo

 

Leave a Reply

