The One with the 2015 Recap

Happy 2016, friends! I hope you all had an awesome New Year’s! Before I jump in to the crazy awesome year that 2016 is shaping up to be and cross more things off my list, I wanted to recap my five highlights from 2015. Here they are, in no particular order:

  1. My Last Recital and Send-Off

I couldn’t have asked for a better way to end my time as a dance teacher.

2.  Starting my new job!

Although I miss my dancers, I really like the work I’m doing, I love my volunteers and staff, the hours are AWESOME, and check out my great view! Also, this job is challenging me in more ways than I can count, which I think is a great thing.

3. Family trips!

4. Celebrating my 28th birthday!

5. Getting to direct my first show, and choreograph one of my favorite shows I’ve ever worked on!

 

And, just because I can…my sixth and final highlight of 2015…two of my best friends got engaged! EEEEEEE!!! Congrats Bryan and Seth!

IMG_7281

So…what’s in store for 2016? Well, I’ve dubbed it “The Year of Steph.” My focus this year is truly going to be on myself. Self-care and happiness are at the top of my list, as are 12 goals I’ve set for myself, and, of course, THE LIST. I am so excited to share with you all as I go, and to continue to grow and learn about myself. I think 2016 is going to be super, and I can’t wait to be right. 🙂

Until next time,

xoxo

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “The One with the 2015 Recap

  1. LOVE this!! What a great year (with big life events— go you!).

    Can’t wait to hear about 2016!

    (also, I WILL respond back to your voxer asap 🙂 )

    LOVE you!

    Have the BESTEST day my dearest friend!

    also, in those pics– you look fab with bangs.

    Love, ~J

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: 4. Pamper Day the 5th and 12. What is the “melt your heart” Steph meal? Figure it out. Cook it for someone special. | The One with the Thirty Things

  3. Pingback: The One with the Year of Steph | The One with the Thirty Things

Leave a Reply

