22. Go to a new restaurant every 3 months: Central Standard

Happy post-Super Bowl Sunday! Did everyone enjoy the game? I actually didn’t watch- I was busy making a turkey lasagna and working on “Kiss Me Kate” choreography. Priorities. I did watch the halftime show, and was seemingly the ONLY person who loved it. Well, me and Taylor Swift. She gets me.

IMG_7547

I may or may not have cried when Coldplay started singing “Fix You.” Loved it. Anywho, it was a busy weekend here, but a good one. I kicked off Friday with a lunch date (which I’ll get to in a minute), and an impromptu night of fun with Bryan and Seth, which included cookies, wine, and the premiere of “You, Me and the Apocalypse.”

Saturday was work, and Storybook Ball, which I coordinated volunteers for. Best part? I got to see all my former dancers! Yay!

IMG_7540

Sunday, I clearly needed some recovery time, so I stayed in bed…until noon. Charlee joined in.

IMG_7546

The rest of the day was full of laundry, cleaning, choreography, grocery shopping, a walk at the park, kitty snuggles, which brings us to today, when I did pretty much the exact same thing, plus writing a blog post. Huzzah!

 So, as I mentioned I had a lunch date on Friday, with my friends Caroline and Elly. We decided to check out a new burger place close to the Museum. I had heard all good things, so I was really excited to go…so excited that I forgot to take a picture of the outside of the building. Sorry, kids. I did get some cute pictures of the inside.

The inside is really trendy and warm, and I commented on it’s cuteness at least five times. (Aka- more like ten times.) I was really happy to see that the menu was small- I always have such a hard time deciding what to order, and I didn’t do any research ahead of time. The waiter came over for our drink orders, and made a few recommendations, including the “Oh No You Didn’t” Burger- a burger with cheese, onion, fried pickles, CHEESE CURDS, and buffalo ranch on top. I love all those things, but not necessarily on the same burger. But, the list says what it says, and since it wasn’t something I’d typically order, I went with it. And my friends, it was glorious.

Check out that good looking burger! Anyway, it was delish, and the combination of toppings was sensational. My only complaint? It was super greasy, which I was expecting. (Cheese curds AND fried pickles!!!) Also, the fries were INSANE, and I don’t freak out over fries. All in all, a really great meal, and for only $12, which I’d pay at Red Robin or any other burger place. I’ll definitely be hitting up Central Standard again soon.

Well, that’s it for now, friends. My friend, Ashley, came over for dinner and reruns of “Once Upon a Time” and the carb festival we consumed is setting in, so I better go to bed. But- stay tuned as a new blog post is headed your way soon! The topic? My regrets from the last 10 years…definitely should be an exciting one. 🙂

Until next time,

xoxo

Leave a Reply

